Cart 0
Chuck Leavell - Live In Germany

Chuck Leavell - Live In Germany

$ 18.00

Chuck's live performance in Germany 2007 includes 19 songs. Chuck's new CD "Live In Germany" was recorded in Germany in the fall of 2007 on the Green Leaves & Blue Notes Tour! As the two-year long Rolling Stones' "A Bigger Bang" tour came to an end in late summer of 2007, Leavell remained in Europe for the "Green Leaves & Blue Notes Tour," where he recruited some of Germany's top musicians to accompany him. In a live performance recorded on September 14, 2007, for the German radio station HR1, Leavell and his international crew, which included drummer Paul Hochstadter, bassist Christian Diener, saxophonist Lutz Hafner, guitarist Frank Kuruc, recorded 19 songs in an hour and a half set. In addition to performing a handful of Leavell's original tunes, the group performed covers of such classic songs as The Allman Brothers' "Jessica" and "Statesboro Blues" (with a cameo appearance by Henning Eichler on harmonica); The Rolling Stones' "Honky Tonk Woman" and "Rip this Joint;" a rousing rendition of Les McCann and Eddie Harris' "Compared to What;" moving renditions of Ray Charles' "Georgia" and George Harrison's "Here Comes the Sun;" and a few standards including "In the Wee Wee Hours" and "Route 66."

Disc #1

  1. In The Wee Wee Hours
  2. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
  3. Living In A Dream
  4. King Grand
  5. Honky Tonk Women
  6. Rip This Joint
  7. Comin’ Home
  8. Down The Road A Piece
  9. Alberta, Alberta
  10. Band Intros

Disc #2

  1. Here Comes The Sun
  2. Tomato Jam
  3. Blue Rose
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. Compared To What
  6. Jessica
  7. Georgia On My Mind
  8. Statesboro Blues
  9. Savannah

Share this Product

More from this collection